Fashion & design centre

Fashion and Design Center was created in 2017 as a new opportunity for professional exhibitions, discussions, and meetings. Its main objectives are to explore trends related to the development of modern design and technology, as well as to promote the best examples of design within the country and abroad. Object design and fashion are of central focus for the Center in the coming years.

One of the Center's strategic projects is the All-Russian Object Design Contest "Invented and Made in Russia", which has been held as a biennale since 2018. The nominees are selected by Russia's leading design experts. These works are traditionally presented at the exhibition in the museum. The winners are determined by an international jury. The Grand Prix is purchased for the museum's collection.

Since 2019, the Center has been preparing Russia's first permanent museum exhibition on the history of Russian design - "The Thing!". The main principle of the exposition is to show the relevance of design ideas of the XX century and their influence on modern designers. In 2021 the Center's team began to work on the formation of the object design collection. The Design Expert Council was formed in the museum, and one of its tasks is to help determine the value and significance of contemporary objects - as iconic for their time. The same year, development of the project "Anthology of Russian Fashion of the XXI Century" has begun.

The Center's team, along with invited experts and curators, organizes thematic exhibitions, performances, screenings, lectures on the history of design and decorative arts, public lectures, live broadcasts, meetings with specialists and many other events.

Exhibitions and events

Team

Curators

Центр моды и дизайна

Центр моды и дизайна создан в 2017 году как новая возможность для профессиональных выставок, дискуссий, встреч. Его основные задачи – исследование направлений, связанных с развитием современного дизайна и технологий, а также популяризация лучших образцов дизайна внутри страны и за рубежом. В фокусе внимания Центра на ближайшие годы – предметный дизайн и мода.

Один из стратегических проектов центра – Всероссийский конкурс предметного дизайна «Придумано и сделано в России», проходящий в режиме биеннале с 2018 года. Номинантов конкурса определяют ведущие  эксперты России в области дизайна. Эти работы традиционно представляют на выставке в музее. Победителей определяет международное жюри. Гран-при приобретается в коллекцию музея.

С 2019 года Центр занимается подготовкой первой в России постоянной музейной экспозиции по истории отечественного дизайна – «Вещь!». Основной принцип построения экспозиции – показать актуальность дизайнерских идей XX века и их влияние на современных дизайнеров. В 2021 году команда центра начала работу по формированию фонда предметного дизайна. В музее появился экспертный совет по дизайну, и одна из его задач – помощь в определении ценности и значимости современных предметов – как знаковых для своего времени. В этом же году началась разработка проекта «Антология российской моды XXI века».

Команда Центра вместе с приглашенными экспертами и кураторами организовывает тематические выставки, перформансы, показы, лекции по истории дизайна и декоративного искусства, паблик-токи, прямые эфиры, встречи со специалистами и многие другие мероприятия.

Выставки и события

Команда

Эксперты