PERSONAL EXHIBITION OF ALEX GONCHARENKO "NEW VANGUARD: TIME DISPLACEMENT"

19 april – 22 may

The classical Avant-garde puts the square (four-part principle) as the basis of matter, unites space and time into a single four-dimensional space-time, and thus subordinates time to space. On this basis, civilization achieves tremendous success, but today it again finds itself in front of the “closed doors” of reality, in an anxious experience from the awareness of the limitations of the physical nature of man and in a desperate desire for an unnatural overcoming of these limitations and man himself along with them.

There is an urgent need for the New Avant-garde, which will take the next evolutionary step: it will take time out of the power of space and lay the foundation for not one, but two foundations: space and time / square and circle / visible and invisible / physical and mental.

It is this New Avant-garde that Alex Goncharenko creates with his work. The exhibition "The New Avant-Garde: Displacement of Time" is a visualized artist's experience of intuitively overcoming the dead ends of mechanical civilization through the mental organization of time displacement, freeing it from the oppression of space and finding its own existential basis.

The visual environment of Alex Goncharenko is healingly balanced. Based on the threefold principle of harmony. Past - present - future are not deployed in an endless line, as in modern science, but are folded into a triangle. This allows the artist to look at time as the Whole and work constructively with it, looking into the future to any desired depth, at the characteristic times of the New Age, the New Avant-garde.

The artist as a new Oracle heralds a new geometrized reality, part of the basis of which has been transferred from the sphere of the “material” to the sphere of the “ideal”. He unpacks the meaning of Plato's statement that the Cosmos and Man are made of triangles, reminding us of the cosmic nature of man in times of total fascination with metauniverses and digital avatars.

Over the past 30 years, Alex Goncharenko’s creative path has been in close collaboration with Vitaly Patsyukov (1939 – 2021), an outstanding Soviet and Russian art critic and curator, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Arts. The exhibition New Avant-Garde: Shifting Time is to a large extent the result of this collaboration. As a sign of deep respect and gratitude, the exhibition is dedicated to the blessed memory of Vitaly Patsyukov.

ПЕРСОНАЛЬНАЯ ВЫСТАВКА АЛЕКСА ГОНЧАРЕНКО «НОВЫЙ АВАНГАРД: СМЕЩЕНИЕ ВРЕМЕНИ»

19 апреля – 22 мая

18 апреля 2022 года во Всероссийском музее декоративного искусства открывается выставка художника Алекса Гончаренко «Новый Авангард: смещение времени».

Внимание! 23, 28, 30 апреля в 18:00 пройдут бесплатные кураторские экскурсии по выставке.

Классический Авангард кладет основанием материи квадрат (четырехчастный принцип), объединяет пространство и время в единое четырехмерное пространство-время и подчиняет таким образом время пространству. На этом основании цивилизация достигает грандиозных успехов, но сегодня она опять обнаруживает себя перед «закрытыми дверьми» реальности, в тревожном переживании от осознания ограниченности физической природы человека и в отчаянном желании неестественного преодоления этих ограничений и самого человека вместе с ними.

Возникает острая необходимость Нового Авангарда, который сделает следующий эволюционный шаг: выведет время из-под власти пространства и положит началом не одно, а два основания: пространство и время / квадрат и круг / видимое и невидимое / физическое и психическое.

Именно такой Новый Авангард создает своим творчеством Алекс Гончаренко. Выставка «Новый Авангард: смещение времени» – это визуализированный опыт художника по интуитивному преодолению тупиков механической цивилизации через психическую организацию смещения времени, высвобождение его из-под гнета пространства и обретения им собственного бытийного основания.

Визуальная среда Алекса Гончаренко исцеляюще уравновешена, т.к. опирается на трехчастный принцип гармонии. Прошлое – настоящее – будущее не развернуты в бесконечную линию, как в современной науке, но свернуты в треугольник. Это позволяет художнику смотреть на время как на Целое и конструктивно с ним работать, заглядывая в будущее на любую желаемую глубину, на характерные времена Новой Эпохи, Нового Авангарда.

Художник как новый Оракул возвещает новую геометризированную действительность, часть основания которой перенесена из сферы «материального» в сферу «идеального». Он распаковывает смысл платоновского высказывания о том, что Космос и Человек состоят из треугольников, напоминая нам о космической природе человека во времена тотального увлечения метавселенными и цифровыми аватарами.    

Творческий путь Алекса Гончаренко более 30 последних лет проходил при тесном сотрудничестве с Виталием Пацюковым (1939 – 2021), выдающимся советским и российским искусствоведом и куратором, членом-корреспондентом Российской академии художеств. Выставка «Новый Авангард: смещение времени» в большой степени есть результат этого сотрудничества. В знак глубокого уважения и признательности выставка посвящается светлой памяти Виталия Пацюкова.