THE MAGIC OF WOOD. EXHIBITION OF THE CREATIVE UNION OF ARTISTS OF ARTS AND CRAFTS

12 june – 21 july

The All-Russian Decorative Art Museum is opening an exhibition that will present the works of unique artists from all over Russia who work with wood. These are masters from Tomsk, Moscow, Kirov regions, Crimea, Tatarstan, Sevastopol, Lugansk, Vladivostok. People of different ages, temperaments, destinies, they are united by the main thing - the magic of wood!

At the exhibition you will see psychological portraits, abstract sculptures, decorative panels and objects that seem to have emerged from the depths of fantasy and dreams, when the artist follows the shape of the rhizome, the curves of the trunk and branches. These are rough, tough, smart, wrinkled faces of soldiers in the sculptural portraits "Vasily Terkin" and "Shtrafbat" by Viktor Golubev, who was awarded the prestigious Sergei Konenkov Medal, and tender, soft, thin faces of artist Mikhail Ilyaev and actress Sophia Loren created by Alexander Kozlov.

Wood can become the basis for a metaphysical sculpture, as in the work of Anna Darbinian, a teacher of the Russian Academy of Crafts, or it can turn into a whimsical dream, a new and unprecedented form, as in the works of Alla Persiyanenko, Boris Frolov or Nikolai Zaitsev, the winner of the Golden Hands of Russia competition.

You will see some works in the most complex traditional techniques of "marquetry" (wooden mosaic) by Tatiana Gorina and "boule" (inlay, widely used in the XVIII century at the court of French kings) by Dmitry Krivobokov. On the other hand, you will get acquainted with highly individual work of such great masters as Vladimir Bogomolov, winner of the Russian Prize of Arts, or Vladimir Meshcheryakov, whose artefacts are kept in private collections all over the world.

The idea of the exhibition belongs to the People's Master of Russia Victor Sudnov, who together with art historian Irina Antipina became the actual founders of a separate school of wood carving. The organizers of the exhibition are the Artderevo section of the Creative Union of Decorative and Applied Arts Artists.

МАГИЯ ДЕРЕВА. ВЫСТАВКА ТВОРЧЕСКОГО СОЮЗА ХУДОЖНИКОВ ДЕКОРАТИВНО-ПРИКЛАДНОГО ИСКУССТВА

12 июня – 21 июля

Во Всероссийском музее декоративного искусства открывается выставка, которая представит работы уникальных художников со всей России, работающих с деревом. Это мастера из Томской, Московской, Кировской областей, Крыма, Татарстана, Севастополя, Луганска, Владивостока. Люди разных возрастов, темпераментов, судеб, они объединены главным – магией дерева!

На выставке вы увидите психологические портреты, абстрактные скульптуры, декоративные панно и предметы, словно выплывшие из глубин фантазии и сновидений, когда художник идет за формой корневища, изгибов ствола и ветвей. Это грубоватые, жесткие, умные, изрезанные морщинами солдатские лица скульптурных портретов «Василий Теркин» и «Штрафбат» Виктора Голубева, награжденного престижной медалью имени Сергея Коненкова, и нежные, мягкие, тонкие лица художника Михаила Иляева и актрисы Софи Лорен в исполнении Александра Козлова.

Дерево может стать основой для метафизической скульптуры, как у преподавателя Российской академии ремесел Анны Дарбиньян, а может превратиться в причудливое сновидение, новую и небывалую форму, как в работах Аллы Персияненко, Бориса Фролова или Николая Зайцева – лауреата конкурса «Золотые руки России».

Вы увидите произведения в сложнейших традиционных техниках «маркетри» (деревянная мозаика) у Татьяны Гориной и «буль» (инкрустация, широко применявшаяся в XVIII веке при дворе французских королей) у Дмитрия Кривобокова. А с другой стороны познакомитесь с сугубо авторским творчеством таких крупных мастеров, как лауреат Российской премии искусств Владимир Богомолов или Владимир Мещеряков, чьи работы хранятся в частных коллекциях по всему миру.

Идея выставки принадлежит народному мастеру России Виктору Суднову, который вместе с искусствоведом Ириной Антипиной стали фактическими основателями отдельной авторской школы резьбы по дереву. Организаторами выставки является секция «Артдерево» Творческого Союза художников декоративно-прикладного искусства.