HORN, DRUM AND RED TIE

20 may – 26 june

Exhibition project dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the pioneer organization. On May 19 in 1922, in the building of the All-Russian Decorative Art Museum, a conference of the youth society was held. Here and then a decision was made to form a children's pioneer organization.

Later this day was celebrated as the birthday of the pioneer organization. The opening exhibit is a copy of the decree: “Considering the urgent demand for self-organization of proletarian children, the All-Russian Conference asks the Central Committee to research the question of the movement of children and the use of the reorganized system of “scouting” in it”.

“The exhibition presents more than a hundred exhibits from the funds of our museum, among which are the earliest ones with images of pioneers, pioneer paraphernalia and scenes from the pioneer life of the 1920s of the last century,” says Alina Saprykina, chief curator of the All-Russian Decorative Art Museum . Viewers will also see about 30 covers of different years of one of the oldest pioneer magazines "Koster", collected by the famous collectors Nina and Vadim Ginzburg.

“The exposition is complemented by rare items from the everyday and creative life of the pioneers of the USSR, documents from the collection of the Museum of the History of the Children’s Movement of the Moscow Palace of Pioneers, photos and videos from the history of the Palace,” says Elena Melville, director of the Moscow Palace of Pioneers on Vorobyevy Gori. Part of the exhibition space has been given over to a cinema hall, which broadcasts newsreels of the Soviet period starting from the 1920s.

Project curator: Tatyana Chubarova
Artistic decision: Nina Ostrun
Exhibition co-organizer: Museum of the history of the children's movement of the Moscow Palace of Pioneers

ГОРН, БАРАБАН И КРАСНЫЙ ГАЛСТУК

20 мая – 26 июня

Выставочный проект, приуроченный к 100-летию создания пионерской организации. 19 мая 1922 года в здании нынешнего Всероссийского музея декоративного искусства проходила конференция Союза молодежи, на которой было принято решение о создании детской пионерской организации.

Этот день и стал в последствии отмечаться как День рождения пионерской организации. Выставку открывает копия указа: «Принимая во внимание настоятельную необходимость самоорганизации пролетарских детей, Всероссийская конференция поручает ЦК разработать вопрос о детском движении и применении в нем реорганизованной системы «скаутинг». 

«На выставке представлено более ста экспонатов из фондов нашего музея, среди которых самые ранние с изображениями пионеров, пионерской атрибутикой и сценами из пионерской жизни 20-х годов прошлого века», - рассказывает Алина Сапрыкина, главный куратор Всероссийского музея декоративного искусства. Зрители также увидят около 30 обложек разных лет одного из старейших пионерских журналов «Костер», собранных известнейшими коллекционерами Ниной и Вадимом Гинзбург.

«Экспозицию дополняют раритетные предметы повседневной и творческой жизни пионеров СССР, документы из коллекции Музея истории детского движения Московского Дворца пионеров, фото и видео из истории Дворца», – делится Елена Мельвиль, директор Московского Дворца пионеров на Воробьевых горах. Часть выставочного пространства отдана под кинозал, в котором транслируется кинохроника советского периода начиная с 1920-х годов.

Куратор проекта: Татьяна Чубарова
Художественное решение: Нина Острун
Соорганизатор выставки: Музей истории детского движения Московского Дворца пионеров